top of page

Costume Cinche


Something that I absolutely love is dressing up for Halloween but coming up with a creative costume can sometimes be a bit of a toughy while also trying not to break the bank.

My freshman year in college I spent a FORTUNE on a costume that I only wore for 2 hours and had huge buyers remorse walking out of the store.Sure it was cute but it wasn’t worth the hefty price tag.

Thinking back to previous years, the costumes that I really loved the most were the ones I took time to make. One year I went as a “Smarty pants” by making my own shirt and taping smarties all over my pants. Another year I made a skittle wrapper costume. You can see the theme here. I’ve got a sugar problem. But being able to create something so unique and special is really what halloween is all about right?

This year I was amazed at the ridiculously cheap and creative costumes my friends came up with using things they already had. I love that it was not only quick and easy but each costume totally reflected their own personalities too.

Who needs a costume store when you have a DI down the street and a go to plaid shirt? My costume of choice this year was a scarecrow, I scowered all of the stores in Logan for a good pair of overalls and I guess it just wasn’t my luck. But a pair of brown boots, 5 dollar floppy hat and some stage makeup did the trick. DIY costumes are all the rage and I totally love it!

Last night was spent at a friends party and it was too much fun. They had it all. A movie and couches in the backyard, dance party in the garage and their whole house was decorated to the nines. There is something about fall and candy and cold weather that I can’t get enough of.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Love, Lundie.


bottom of page