top of page

Disneyland + Back to School

I'm feeling inspired to write again. Not sure if it's because summer is coming to a close and with the start of a new school year I always get a little goal happy. I want to write more and I need to because it helps me think through things and remember the amazing sweet moments that come and go by barely even blinking.

I don't even know where to begin. It overwhelms me to think summer is over. My internship is over. My college career is ALMOST over. I don't ever remember giving the okay for adulthood to come so soon but it just did. Not cool.

Don't get me wrong, I thrive feeling so independent but I STRESS over car payments and phone bills and tuition and how I'm going to afford my next frozen lemonade at Chick Fil A. It's truly a complete and utter disaster when I cannot.

This past week after an amazing trip to Disneyland with my family (Bryson we misss you buddy) I came back to a quick last night stay at my parents house and then ended up turning around and heading back up to Logan to work at the frame shop for a couple days. Gotta quickly give a shout out to the field trip down to SLC with the hooligans to ride the electric scooters the city now has for rent. I think I was giggling the whole entire time. I only ran over one foot and almost launched myself face first into a curb. So not too bad. So fun though! 10/10 ( as in my ten fingers) would recommend on trip advisor.

Aaaaaand back to the frame shop. Ohhhhh how I missed the frame shop. Its quaint little studio in back and the tools and supplies scattered across the butcher paper covered tables. It has become my go to homework spot and a place that I have been able to watch hundreds of forms of art cycle through and it has truly inspired me to find creative outlets to express myself. Only problem is every time I try to draw or paint it ends up looking like a rock in some form. Still working on finding something I might have a shot at.

I've been couch surfing the past couple of nights up here in Logan and I'm here to confess my planning skills could certainly be improved. After being up in the canyon later than I though the other night (witnessed the coolest thunder storm though soooo sorta worth it?) I wasn't able to text the friend I was staying with back in time and she fell asleep before I could tell her I needed a place to stay. I resorted to sleeping on my brothers couch because my apartment wasn't ready yet but within the five minutes between speaking with him and getting to his front door he was out cold. I had to pee so bad I figured I'd run to Wal-Mart and then just park and sleep in my car. There could be worse things to happen right? Thankfully I have some pretty good friends who also don't go to sleep until the 2 am standard bedtime and took me in for the night. I got my first taste of homelessness there for a second and it made me even more thankful my landlord let me move in a day early. HOME SWEEET HOME. I'm family back in the little Logan house with the huge windows that look out on the most beautiful park. It's really something. Call me biased. I dare you.

So now I'm just here playing ultimate frisbee in the park with the pals and eating costa vida leftovers for almost every meal until I finally make it to the grocery store someday...

Up next! Summer highlight reel and some other thoughts. You won't want to miss this;)

And finally some cute Disney, Universal Studios, California Adventures, Huntington Beach photos from a week of too many trips to McDonalds, too little sleep and too much love for this fam of mine.

Love, Lundie


bottom of page