top of page

Empty Mail

Today I chased the mail man around for an hour trying to retrieve a piece of mail to be able to be a "full time"plasma donor. The rules they have are stricter than my sugar only diet plan. But after driving the little streets of Logan like a lunatic I finally found him, never had I been so excited to see one of those little white trucks more in my life. After running up to his window the first thing he said to me was, "so it looks like I've got a stalker on my hands". Good observation mail man. Yes you certainly do. Class A stalker ready to take down the whole mail system if I couldn't find my envelope. After digging through his bins for what seemed to be an eternity he finally pulled out a small white envelope and I went running. It had never been so exciting to get a letter without anything in it. Score! So I successfully donated and left with a cool neon green arm bandage. I'm off to run some errands and head home for break today. Ask me if I'm just counting the seconds till I can squeeze my little nephews cheeks, and arms, and legs. Ohhhhhh I wish he would never start walking.

On another note, Abby and I try to make the best of our Sundays with little excursions to get to know Logan better. Not having hiked the Wind Caves in a few years we rounded up the troops or troop I guess, and made the afternoon out of it. I still can't get over how lucky we are to live so close to the mountains and how beautiful it is. It makes me feel so granola-ey and happy.

Love, Lundie.


bottom of page