top of page

Friendly Germs


If there is one good way to entertain children....it's Snap chat filters. Honestly it's the only reason I've kept Snapchat and it never gets old! Turning my little nephew into a raccoon or a baby angel child keeps us giggling for hours. They absolutely love it and it keeps them entertained for hours. Sorry to all you who follow me haha my story is basically chubby babies with fake glasses all day everyday.

The holidays were spent with lots and lots of family , followed up by a friendly germ that seemed to want to stick around and left me in bed for a solid week. So while I have been on the verge of recovering I've taken to writing down a few other favorites of this Christmas season.

1. My poor little sister missed out on a lot of "childhood" activities because all of us had already "been there done that". So we've been recreating her long forgotten childhood in little ways. We went to a drive thru light show the other night and I couldn't control my childsih squeals and constant videoing. We seized the moment and climbed up on the top of the suburban while we drove through all of the lights snuggled up in blankets. It was a night worthy to chalk up as a solid Christmas memory even with the plummeting temperatures.

2. All of the siblings draw names each year to decide who to buy gifts for and this year it seemed like the "draw" was again in all of our favor. Or maybe I'm just speaking for myself. My Sister in Law is a hairstylist and has drawn my name both years which means I scoreeeee. I drew her name yet again this year too and couldn't think up anything other then a book to get her. So I dragged my brother and dad along with me to go find something fun and lo and behold my father picked out the most perfect mustard colored sweater. Leave it to Papa Lundie and his bomb fashion that no one actually knew about to keep this family in line.

3. One morning while we were making our customary breakfast of nutella banana crepes we busted out the tunes and suddenly morphed into one of those wacko 80's bands. The whole house wasn't the only thing shaking. Mom.

4. White Elephant Exchanges are one of my favorite things ever. This year I scored a pair of Harry Potter socks completes WITH little capes. I'm dead, they were perfect. Plus a funky hat and my very own whole box of chocolates. Are you kidding me!!?? That's something i've been dreaming of since I was little and have never lucked out with on Valentines day. Cause I'm a #noboyfriend kinda girl every time Valentines rolls around. My luck is real weak. So being stoked is a total understatement. I was on top of the world. Plus sugar highs are real. So I was real on top of everything.

It was an awesome break from school and work but I'm sadly headed up to Logan to "get my head back in the game" and my butt back in the gym. Plus I've heard there's been a lot of pow pow. *insert smirk* So yeah. Not sooo sad about getting back.

Love, Lundie


bottom of page