top of page

Bozeman, Montana


No kidding you, minutes after getting in the car to head back up to Logan after our Coyote Gulch trip in October for fall break, another trip was already in the making.

All of these guys are pretty serious ski/snowboarders so heck yes I was nervous when they started talking about bringing transceivers and shovels in case of avalanches. But when I was little I always wanted to keep up with the boys so I wasn't about to say no. Plus you say road trip and I never back down. Ever.

February came without blinking and after finally finding a way to get work off (literally the hardest part) we were outta here.

Unfortunately Abby hurt her leg skiing around Christmas time but has FOMO* just like the rest of us so decided to come anyway.

As a college student it sounds impossible to go on a trip when you are trying to pay student loans, tuition, rent, utilities, and still need money for groceries but something I love about these trips is that you can make them as cheap or as expensive as you want.

One of the guys is super into planning and booked an Air Bnb where the 13 of us just ended up staying in someone's basement. But it was perfect! We had a kitchen so we could cook and there was tons of room for everyone. Plus it was right between town and the ski resort.

I decided to only ski one day to save some money so one of the guys got us some snowshoes from work and we went in town to ask where some good trails are...which also led us to this little organic granola grocery store where we bought 20 dollars salads. Oops. That was probably the most expensive thing the whole trip haha

I haven't skid since I was like....10 maybe. So when I followed everyone to the top of a black diamond and peered down to the bottom I knew I was in for it. My ski class up in Logan hadn't gone over this stuff yet.

I gulped a huge breath of air and dropped down into the powder. So maybe it was more like a roll into the powder. My skis probably only touched the snow 15% of the time while my helmet was on the ground the other 85% but I did it. Twice. I basically demonstrated the stop. drop and roll for everyone waiting at the bottom. You gotta start somewhere though right?

Something I loved about this trip was how chill it was. We ski'd, we ate, we watched movies, we slept.

Both nights we went in to town to eat and check it out. There were miles of the cutest little shops and restaurants. One of the nights we decided to hit up this club where we all got dowwwnnn on the dance floor. These woman kept coming up to the guys and couldn't figure out why they wouldn't "dance" with them hahaha we were all a little out of place but it was way too good of a time to pass up.

On the way home we stopped in Rexburg for church and my views of that place have changed. Im just gonna say it. I don't know why everyone hates but it actually seems like a pretty okay school.So good for you all you rexburgites keeping it cool since whenever BYU-I aka Ricks was established.

Love, Lundie

*Fear Of Missing Out. I thought this was a pretty universal term but every time I use it people give me weird looks. It's fine.


bottom of page