top of page

Tuition bought me a trip to Cancun


Saying good bye to the cold and HELLLOOOOO to the sunshine.

Wanna hear something funny? Okay cool. So one time I was completely broke after paying rent and utilities for the month so I decided to use part of my tuition money to pay for a trip to Cancun for Spring Break. Bad idea? Yeah.

I would randomly break out in hot sweats like every night because I had accidentally bought two plane tickets and had to deal with the indian man on the other line who didn't understand my problem. Sketchy airline agencies are definitely my favorite when on a limited...I mean a $0 all expenses paid through my tuition budget. But don't worry refunds are real.

Wanna hear something funnier? Yeah I'm going to Cancun with a whopping $150.00 and I'm stokeeddddd. Living off the land and the little taco shacks all week long.

I have been super wishy washy about it cause moneeeey guys. Then my friend gave me a YOLO talk and I said, "crap. Sign me up."

1 rental car. 1 new bathing suit. 1 freaking amazing spray tan and 1 pair of Tevas later IMMMM READDDYYYYYY. Cancun 2017 baby *mini rock on sign* And when you have a "Cancun Babes" GM you know it's real.

To feel better about the whole situation I convinced myself that I would have to "learn" something new everyday while I'm there so that the education funds get put to good use. I'm thinking learning how to not do anything. Sounds pretty nice to me. Or maybe studying up on those spring break boys hahaha typo. I mean the street tacos. We all know where my heart is.

Love, Lundie


bottom of page