top of page

Call me a gypsy. I'm Moving!

I've always wanted to be a true granola. Live off the land with nothing but a pack and a camera and just go. It's been a real dream of mine... until I learned about gypsys.

Okay honestly I know nothing about gypsys but they sound cool and it's all I've heard about since telling my mom about my living arrangements for the summer. 10 other people crammed into a house without furniture, sounds like fun to me.

You probably read my little announcement on Instagram or Facebook and have come here. I'm guessing more out of curiosity than anything...or boredom while sitting at work. Either way your interest flatters me and I just thank you for stopping by.

This little blog has been home to recent adventures and funny experiences. Just a little place to keep track of life, cause journaling just aint my thang. I have kept it to myself for the longest time but decided to put it out there in hopes of inspiring people to get out. Go on a trip or go take a hike (not in a mean way haha). There is so much to be explored right where you live and so many experiences to learn from.

I'm so excited about my summer plans I couldn't help myself. I've already let it leak to a few people but up until the other day booking airline tickets it really hadn't sunk in yet. I'm here to tell ya it's officially official though. I'm reeeaaddddyyyy.

wanna know where i'm going?.....Okay here it goes.

I

am

moving

to...

Juneau, Alaska BABAYYY

It has a nice ring to it, right?

So far my list of things I've learned about Juneau.

1) It is not spelled like Juno the movie. Bummer.

2) Housing costs are OUTRAGEOUS

3) It rains a lot.

4) I have access to dog sledding and helicopter rides all summer long. So really what I am saying is COME VISIT ME.

My quick spiritual disclaimer: I had been planning on returning to be an EFY counselor this summer but God had other plans. After being disappointed that I didn't receive the position things started to fall in place. Within a week I had received the job in Alaska and was already making plans. S/O to awesome mission friend for hooking it up! It has been such a blessing and a humbling reminder that God's got this.

So that's that. I thought I knew what I wanted until BAM! Something better came along and now I'm leaving the motherland for awhile.

I know I know. I act like Alaska is a whole new country but to me it is. It'a a new adventure and something a little out of my comfort zone. I don't know the people I am living with and still haven't figured out how I am getting from the airport to my house. But that's what adventure is about. I'll be riding a bike like 15 miles a day and with that will have lots of stories to tell. So stay tuned.

Love, Lundie


bottom of page