top of page

Phoenix, Arizona

One thing my family DOES NOT mess around with is basketball. College, high school, kiddie tournaments. You name it, we will be there and we will be hard to forget. 

Yes I'm guilty of performing my own half time shows in the bleachers, my dad is guilty of almost getting kicked out for yelling at a woman ref for being lame, and Johnny and Owen are just guilty for being straight up too cute cheering Brook on.

Brooks team travelled to Arizona the week before Christmas for a tournament so sure enough, only hours later were our little behinds on an airplane taking us to Arizona as well. My dad had business and Brook was off with her team the whole time so Landon, my mom and I checked into our hotel and then went shopping...Landon had no idea what he was getting himself into by deciding to go on one of these trips. Games, ice cream, shopping, dinner, repeat. This was the usual schedule every day. 

Landon and I both had had food poisoning pretty bad the day before leaving so as excited I was to eat so much good food, I didn't. It was a STELLAR diet plan though.

The minute we hopped off the plane we booked ourselves hair appointments and made Landon get his hair cut with us and then we made him wait even longer and basically forced him to make convo with one of the gay hair stylists (who I LOVED) while we got ours done too haha poor guy. He is so patient.

We stopped by the Mesa temple for the light display they put up during Christmas one night and we also did a session which was super cool. I always love visiting new temples on vacation!

But by far my favorite activity was the pizza place we ate at. there was this HUUUGGGEEEE organ in the middle of the establishment with a man just playing away. He seriously played everything from Phantom of the Opera to Frozen. I never thought an organ could honestly be so cool. But they freaking are!!

Love, Lundie


bottom of page