top of page

Fanyon of AF Canyon

After church this morning we played a bunch of card games and then bundled up while Christmas Eve dinner was cooking to head up the canyon...once again. (I really seriously can't get enough). We scouted out some sick sledding hills and chased each other around on the ice.

Something about fresh air people. I'll never stop raving about it. Maybe I should just start bottling that up and giving it out as Christmas gifts. Yeah kidding. You would hate that. I get it.

After another nice drive, we had family come over for dinner, had a little talent show, reenacted the nativity story (a family tradition), exchanged gifts and then sat around talking about goals for next year. WHAT IN THE HELLooooooo. How has it already been an entire year? This has honestly been one packed with new adventures and amazing experiences and I'm so excited to see what 2018 has in store.

It has been such a simple but such a wonderful Christmas Eve. I love how easy and fun this years festivities have been. From decorating gingerbread houses with family friends, going to see the lights, watching movies, fancy dinners, and ugly sweater parties I am so grateful for such amazing people in my life. I'm truly humbled and so blessed to have examples like them.

Brook and I are wrapping up this Christmas Eve by binge watching Hallmark Christmas movies and I'm just updating the ole blog. Cheers to an amazing year filled with accomplishments and experiences I could have never dreamed up. More on 2018 goals in my next post:)

Love, Lundie


bottom of page