top of page

I'll be home for Christmas// Utah

After being in Arizona all week I was craving a good canyon drive. Brook and I ran to Swig to grab drinks and just as we were driving up the canyon it started snowing. It was the perfect way to kick off a couple days of FINALLY getting to be home for Christmas with the family. It has been so fun to run errands amongst all the hustle and bustle even though it makes for some serious road rage on my part. We have been up the canyon every day since getting back from Arizona because I just can't get enough of it. There's something about snow, pine trees, Christmas music, long drives in the truck, and cold fresh air that makes me the happiest person in the world.

I don't know if I could survive without these moments. Brook and I drove up to Tibble Fork where we went out on the frozen pond and "tried" taking pictures with our canon x456 camera....oh I mean my iPhone. We giggled like little girls the whole time. Brook is getting so old and so pretty and HER HAIR is freaking to die for. I have loved being able to grow so close to her. It's true, sisters do make the best of friends.

It is fun to hear her talk about things that I remember going through and just thinking....oh the best is just yet to come.

The rest of the day was spent playing games, making treats, going to see Christmas lights, and watching old Christmas movies with good friends. It was a night that finally got me feeling in the Christmas spirit. I'm late to the game this year, I know!

Happy Holidays!

Love, Lundie


bottom of page